Introducing the Hydrocarbon Processing Awards

Hydrocarbon Processing, the downstream sector's leading technical publication, has announced the finalists for its second annual awards. The Hydrocarbon Processing Awards celebrate innovative technologies and people that have been instrumental in improving facility operations over the past year. 

The awards cover 12 key categories in the hydrocarbon processing industry. This year, more than 80 nominations were submitted from 18 countries and voted on by the Hydrocarbon Processing Awards' esteemed advisory board. Reserve your table now. 

A complete list of the finalists for each category appears below:

Best Digitalization Technology

ABB Ability—ABB
AR/VR Enhanced Operations—Aveva
Plantweb Optics—Emerson
Aquavista—Veolia Water Technologies
Honeywell Connected Plant Skills and Safety Immersive Competency—Honeywell Process Solutions

Best Analyzer Technology

Rosemount CT5800 Quantum Cascade Laser Gas Analyzer—Emerson
JP3 Verax Analyzer Digital Crude Signature—JP3 Measurement 
Ultimax X5000—MSA Safety
Analect RefinIR FTIR—Schneider Electric–Applied Instrument Technologies

Best Asset Integrity Technology

Asset Performance Management—AspenTech
Setpoint—Bruel and Kjaer Vibro
Compacs System—Dynamics SPC USA Inc.
OTE GT 15—Eni

Best Automation Technology

Distributed Control System—ABB
CCB and HMI Upgrade—Abu Dhabi National Oil Co. (ADNOC)
DeltaV PK Controller—Emerson
EcoStruxure Profit Advisor—Schneider Electric 
Simatic PCS 7 v9.0—Siemens 
OSA Remote—Bedrock Automation

Best Catalyst Technology

Granite—Albemarle Corp. 
Gemini—Siluria Technologies

Best Gas Processing Technology

Integrated Gas Processing Facility—Schlumberger

Best HSE Implementation

Crude tank repair—Byco Petroleum Pakistan Ltd. 
Turbine retrofit—Siemens
FlareGuardian—Zeeco Inc.

Best Instrument Technology

DDAU3—Bruel and Kjaer Vibro
OilWatcher—Clearview Sensing
Rosemount 5408 Non-contacting Radar Level Transmitter—Emerson
Foxboro S-series Pressure Transmitter—Schneider Electric 
WiHART Gas Detector—United Electric Controls

Best Modeling Technology

EIT Automation—Petrofac 
SimCentral Simulation Platform—Aveva
gPROMS Refinery Fouling Manager—Process System Enterprise
THF plant design—Saudi International Petrochemical Co. (SIPCHEM)

Best Refining Technology

Anode Grade Coker Technology—Indian Oil Corp. Ltd. 
ConvexSM HF Alkylation Conversion Technology—DuPont Clean Technologies

Lifetime Achievement

Madhukar Garg—Reliance Industries Ltd. 
Norman Lieberman—Process Chemicals Inc.
Pat Kennedy—OSIsoft 
Lee Solomon—Solomon Associates

Most Promising Engineer

Bob Halgren—Emerson 
Bryant Lynch—Fluor 
Ahmed Al Own—Kuwait National Petroleum Co. (KNPC)
Balivada Ravi Kumar—Indian Oil Corp. Ltd. 
Sabrina Hermann—Siemens 
Paul Duhon—Dow Chemical

The winner of each category will be announced during a black-tie gala at the Houstonian in Houston, Texas, on August 30.

Reserve your table now.

Click here to view a list of the winners from 2017. 

For additional information, please contact Melissa Smith, Events Manager - Downstream.