2020 Winners

2020 Winners

Honorees received awards in 15 categories—13 encompassing the latest technological advances in the hydrocarbon processing industry and two people awards.

A complete list of the categories and winners includes:

Best AR/VR/AI Technology—Mimic™ Field 3D, Emerson

Best Asset Monitoring Technology—IIoT Plant Asset Management Solution (PAM), Yokogawa

Best Catalysts Technology—Fourtune™, BASF

Best Digital Twin Technology—Petro-Sim®, Yokogawa

Best Health, Safety or Environmental Contribution—Operations Mastery Project, AVEVA

Best Instrument Technology—AVEVA Real-Time Crude, AVEVA

Best Modeling Technology—Aspen HYSYS, Aspen Technology

Best Natural Gas Technology—Rosemount™ CT4400 Continuous Gas Analyzer, Emerson

Best Petrochemical Technology—Sulfur Free detergents for lubricants, Eni

Best Process Control/Automation Technology—Bedrock OSA® + Flow, Bedrock Automation

Best Process/Plant Optimization Technology—Control of Work, Sphera

Best Refining Technology—Indmax FCC Technology, Lummus Technology

Best Software Technology—Barracuda Virtual Reactor, CPFD Software

Most Promising Engineer—Andrew Becker, Burns and McDonnell

Lifetime Achievement—Joe Gentry, Sulzer GTC Technology

The 2020 HP Awards were generously sponsored by Siemens as the Supporting Sponsor and Sinopec SRIPT as the Registration Sponsor.