23rd World Petroleum Congress announces webinar series 23rd WPC Spotlight

The 23rd World Petroleum Congress is proud to introduce 23rd WPC Spotlight, a unique series of conversations with thought leaders from around the world. The moderated, online discussions will bring candid, in-depth insights into the many types of innovative solutions that will shape the future of energy.


Join us for the first in the series on October 28th with State of the Global Energy Industry. Keisuke Sadamori, Director, Energy Markets and Security, International Energy Agency (IEA); Mike Sommers, President and CEO, American Petroleum Institute (API); and Adam Sieminski President, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC) will participate in a discussion moderated by Alan Thomson, Managing Director and  Senior Partner, Boston Consulting Group (BCG). These leaders will share perspectives on the current energy landscape impacted by COVID-related demand reduction, how companies and nations are becoming more resilient in shaping the future mix of energy supply, and how innovation will enable the global energy industry to confront emissions and climate change while it seeks to thrive sustainably over the long term.


WHEN:            Wednesday, October 28th, 10 a.m. (CST)


WHERE:         Register for the webinar series here: https://www.23wpchouston.com/spotlight-series/


The 23rd World Petroleum Congress takes place in Houston, Texas, December 5-9, 2021. The triennial World Petroleum Congress is the oil and gas industry’s largest and most prestigious international event. Known as “the Olympics of the oil and gas sector,” the Congress attracts the highest-level industry and government leaders from around the world, including heads of state, ministers of energy and C-suite executives.

The Presenting Sponsors of the 23rd World Petroleum Congress are Chevron, Halliburton, Accenture, Hess, ExxonMobil, BP, Qatar Petroleum, Baker Hughes, Saudi Aramco and ConocoPhillips.



From the Archive



{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}